Can you tell the difference between a $200 and a $200,000 guitar?

Can you tell the difference between a $200, $2,000, $20,000, and $200,000 classical guitar? Direct comparison starts at 27:39.

Linky

128x128noromance

How do we know the differences are real without measurements and/or a blind test?  Ehem.  Personally I’d take the $2000 guitar with no cracks and a pair of Joseph Audio Perspectives over the $20k guitar, but I’m just a dumb drummer so what do I know?

"Can you tell the difference between a $200 and a $200,000 guitar?"

- Yes, $199,800.00 - ;-)

Post removed 

How many musicians can afford a $200, 000 guitar? 

Those are strictly for collectors.

7K will get you a wonderful instrument. 

2K used will get you a very good one. 

@soix 

Not "dumb" ! 

Different pickups and strings will produce different sound for each guitar. The wood they are made of has no effect when they are plugged into an amp. Tonewood is a myth employed by marketers to justify higher prices.

I shared a country house some years ago with professional classical guitarists, and clear difference in sound when they brought home custom made guitars from Spain, though no idea the actual cost...

An accomplished musician with a "cheap" instrument will hold your attention over a poser with an expensive one.

@noromance : My mistake! Yes, acoustic guitars all sound different. Just like violins, violas, cellos ... Since sound quality is so subjective one may prefer the cheap guitar over the expensive one! 

Sound is universal human perception affecting us on parts or locations of our emotional and physical body consistent through all cultures...

This is a demonstrated recent acoustics science fact...