2023 Audio System Wish List

I’ve been doing this for years now- and it’s time for our 2023 wish list!

in 2022, I put together a very effective bedroom system- Wharfedale Diamond 12.2 speakers on Monoprice stands driven by an NAD 316BEE V2 integrated amp, fed by a Bluesound Node (n130). As a result of moving my node out of my main system I bought an Auralic Aries G1 for streaming in my main system.

My main goal for 2023 is to explore and add more music. Streaming has been a fantastic way of exploring new to me music, and in some instances after streaming an album, I also wound up buying it on vinyl.

What’s your audio goal for 2023. A new preamp? A DAC? Music?

Enjoy 🥂

128x128zavato

Baby steps with a new KEF Blade Meta 2 driven by the single box Peachtree GAN1 (amp arriving this week). In late 2023 or 2024 I hope to get a bigger amp and another Benchmark LA4 preamp for these speakers. It's been a decade of waiting to finally do this.

Nothing for me in 2023. Not a job hopper nor an equipment hopper. Maybe some tweaks here or there. 

I have a great rig now.

I have about 10 albums to buy from the 80s.

Maybe a CD player.  I got synergy now :)

Post removed 

I love this idea of an Audio Hit List.

I have a very satisfying system but...

I did put in an order for a pair of the

$995 LRS+ speakers.  I figure they

will not last too long due to the form factor

hassle, but I also am dreaming about 

a 15" Dual Concentric, active XO, DIY build. 

The drives alone run $1,800 each

but WTF, gotta try it!!

Next???

I am having a preamp built,  that's my last piece to the puzzle for a while.   Maybe another set of DH Labs RCA cables.....

Great thread! So here’s my wishlist:

-Sennheiser Momentum 4 wireless headphones

-Possible new headphone amp (for my other headphones)

-Music: New Order’s Low Life Definitive Box Set (vinyl)