Vacuum Tube preamp with my KRELL KAV 250a, a no no......WHY?

I have an older Krell KAV amp that has been recapped and refreshed.  A technician that I respect very much said do NOT use a vacuum tube preamp with my KAV 250, or any other Krell amp for that matter.  Can someone with more technical knowledge than myself tell me why I should not be using a vacuum tube preamp with my Krell?  Are there some technical specs that I should be aware of when pairing?

Thanks

judsauce

I’ve been using a tube preamp for several years with my krell ksa 300s, it’s just as safe as using a solid state preamp. The reason this subject always comes up is because there was a certain BAT tube preamp that leaked DC and damaged amplifiers. Just make sure you turn your system on in the proper sequence, amp should be last to turn on and first to turn off 

I was told that vacuum tube equipment was "old 1940's technology." And that tubes created conditions and extraneous signals  that could/would fry certain components within the amp.  Is that so? 

I was told that vacuum tube equipment was "old 1940's technology." And that tubes created conditions and extraneous signals  that could/would fry certain components within the amp.  Is that so? 

I don't have the knowledge and understanding of electrical theory to comment on this from a technical perspective, but I would say that if you scroll through tyhe pages of this particular forum (amps and preamps) you will come across a ton of threads about, or icluding, people running tube preamps with ss amps.  I suppose there may be some, but off hand I cannot remember anyone posting about the combination damaging the amp.  But, as I typed, there may be some, but I think far and few between.  I cannot comment from my own experience because I have been running tubed preamps in front of tubed amps.  

The combination is often used and can be a magical. The tech is being overly cautious, but not entirely making things up.