Best used floor standers up to $1300

Big room with high ceiling. Like to play loud from time to time. Planning to use Peach Nova125 either alone or as pre and NAD 2400 amp, but figure to upgrade amp over time. Leaning to PSB x2t new, but wanted to hear thoughts on whether I'm leaving better options on the table in used market here. I understand at least one mid driver and two woofers are recommended. I appreciate the expert advice on here. I'm fairly new to this and certainly focused on the more entry level. many thanks
bcc
I would suggest the speakers that sound best to you, are within your stated budget and can be properly driven with your electronics.

Since there are literally hundreds of speakers, used and new to choose from, how could I possibly recommend one? This is the one component that must be auditioned and heard. Suggest you go out and listen to a few new models that sound good to you - then start hunting down used ones that have the same sonic signature, driver design and specs. Once you have put together a short list, then ask for opinions from actual users.

What your doing right now is the equivalent of selecting a vacation destination while blindfolded and throwing darts at a map.
There is a few pairs of Vandersteen 2C's listed here that is in your price range. You should check 'em out!
big and loud speakers require big and loud amp.
$1300 for Vandy 2c is too much they go $7...800 and they're not loud.
I appreciate the responses. I have little time and ability to test options, but will see what I can do. Folks' personal experiences in this area are insightful though.
Also, I was actually finally able to locate my earlier post with a similar question I posted earlier in the year (I couldn't figure out how to find my links older than 30 days), so I apologize for the similar posts. In any event, I appreciate the thoughts and responses to this and the other one. thx
There is a new pair of Golden Ear Triton 7 speakers listed for around 1,300.00