Parts for Dynavector 501 Tonearm

I've been using a Dynavector 501 Tonearm for about 15 years now.  I have really enjoyed using it, but the arm lift mechanism has worn to the point it is inoperable. I really need parts, or a good machine shop to make the parts to renew the lift.

Do any of you know where I could get parts for it, or a machine shop (close to me in Puget Sound area of Washington State?)

Thanks, and regards,

Dan

Ag insider logo xs@2xislandmandan

The US distributor for DV is excellent in this regard, and he won’t soak you for cost. I apologize for not being able to source his name and location at this moment. I will search around my various drawers of turntable related junk and accessories to look for it. But meantime I think you could find it easily on the Internet.

Also, if push comes to shove, a highly skilled machinist with audiophile sympathies is Colby Lamb who is close to you, in Oregon.  You may be able to find him on the "L07D owners group". (Named for those who own a Kenwood L07D turntable.)  If you give Colby a damaged part, chances are very good he can make a new one from it. Try: <clamb1070@gmail.com>

When I got my 501, back around 15 years ago, Dynavector did not stock hardly any parts for their older arms. I haven't even checked with them, if they didn't have parts that long ago, I wouldn't think they would have them now. Maybe I'm wrong, though.

Lewm, I did find an outfit in Clackamas Ore. that does tonearm repair work, I don't know the guy's name, but the business is called Inner Sound. I can't reach them until Tuesday, I guess I'll just have to hang on to my shorts until then.

Thanks and regards,

Dan

That’s not Colby’s business. I did provide his email, which I somewhat regret because I feel I’ve violated his privacy. It was too late to delete once I realized my indiscretion.