Ultrasonic Record Cleaner 40 v 80 v 120 kHz

I’m new to vinyl. My table is George Merrill’s Signature Polytable. Most  of the records are purchased used from local shops, which range from poor to decent condition. Hence, I need a record cleaner. 

I have been researching ultrasonic (US) cleaners online, The standard US cleaners  are 40 kHz. More recently, however, I’ve seen companies like Cleaner Vinyl and Degritter are offering multi kHz machines that operate at 40, 80, and 120 kHz. 

Is there any evidence that the higher frequencies make a real audible difference? Or is alleged benefits just marketing hype? Any real world feedback if the higher frequencies really improve cleaning would be appreciated. 

Thanks much.

jwr159

... inexpensive UT tanks like the Vevor can be very noisy; enough to drive you out of the room ...

Even the pricey US cleaners can be noisy. I use the silencer box for the Klaudio cleaner and it’s very effective.

@jwr159

Be advised that inexpensive UT tanks like the Vevor can be very noisy; enough to drive you out of the room or wear hearing protection.  Also, you will want to buy new power supply that can slow down the motor such as  Amazon.com: Belker 36W 3V 4.5V 5V 6V 7.5V 9V 12V Adjustable Voltage Universal AC/DC Adapter Power Supply for Household Electronics Security Camera Router LED Strip Light Keyboard Tablet - 3A 3000mA Max. : Electronics.  

You can add a filter that can extend the bath life for not too much money - Amazon.com: iSonic 1 Micron in-Water Filter for P4875II+MVR, P4875II-4T-NH+MVR or P4875-NH+MVR : Industrial & Scientific.  You will have to adapt it to the Vevor.