phono preamp < $500

I am the original owner of a B&O Beogram 4002 turntable which is currently undergoing refurbishment at Soundsmith. I have not listened to vinyl in 20 years, and it is unlikely that I will return to it in any significant way, unless I have an unexpected epiphany. I am having the turntable restored for fun and just to maintain its operability. I do have a few LP's that I would like to hear, though. To this end, I find that I need to acquire a phono preamp. I am looking for a new one that is a good combination of quality and economy, ideally <$500. MM support is required, MC support is not required (given the nature of the Beogram 4002). Here is my current list of candidates that have come to me by one means or another:
AVA Vision Q ($500)Soundsmith MMP3 ($800)Soundsmith MMP4 ($600)Parasound Zphono ($200)Parasound Zphono XRM ($600)
Cambridge Duo ($300)

Of course, I could use my existing phono preamp that I had been using since the early 1980's, which is built into the Heathkit AP-1800 preamplifier that my wife and I built around 1982. (We each switched off tasks including soldering, and she was entirely committed, so I have little toerance when the insulting term "WAF" is used in my presence.) But I think I'd like to try something more modern.
Advice is appreciated. I admit, though, to a predisposition for direct purchase, since middlemen offer no value for me. So, I am probably most interested in the first three on the list.
Thanks.

128x128mcdonalk
Hagerman Bugle3 is worth a look at $189.
Great sound. Quality parts. No frills.
Trial period and a great warranty.
https://www.haglabs.com/

Have had my Bugle2 for a number of years now - it's a keeper.