B&W Matrix 805's, need amp, pre-amp, or integrated

I just purchased a set of Matrix 805's. I am just getting set up. I need an amplifier, pre-amp...or integrated...not sure what is the best way to go.

Most of my listening is classic rock and some jazz. I use my IPOD and a CD player (an old Dennon). I am new to higher end equipment. Budget max $1500 for amp setup.

My playing area is approx 15*20.

Thanks
alburk
You should investigate the Emotiva line of products. Their XPA-2 amp ($799) along with their USP-1 preamp ($449) would probably work *very* well with your B&Ws and are within your budget.

If you do not need as much power as what the XPA-2 offers, Emo has a smaller amp, UPA-200, for $349.

All emo gear comes with 30 days trial and a 5-year, transferable warranty...

-RW-
Pretty big room for M805's, but what the heck. Usually an integrated is a more efficient solution on a smaller budget, like an older Classe' or Plinius for maybe $1000.

OR: Try to find a used Mccormack .5 amp for around $500. You could add an older used tube pre-amp, like from VTL or Conrad Johnson for $800-$1000-ish.

When buying used, a lot of it just depends on "what you find", & opportunity. There are tons of possibilities, & no one "best way" to do it. Oh, & you may want to budget for a better CD player also......
I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but if you want to get the most from your Matrix 805s you will need to double your budget. Look for a used Levinson amp and preamp the same vintage as your 805s.
Thanks for the input/recs. Havn't been able to locate these on this site but will keep checking.

I did notice the following:

Conrad Johnson 2250 amp
Conrad Johnson PV-12L pre-amp

Any thoughts on these in combo with the Matrix 805's?