$2000 CDP for Rock Music????

OK here goes. 1) I am pretty new to this wonderful "hobby." 2) Becuase I live in a small town, 99% of my knowledge about the hobby and the decisions I have made and will make regarding purchases come from various known magazines and the internet. 3) I love music second only to my family and close friends......my music is mostly some variation of "alternative" rock (Red Hot Chili Peppers, NIN, Nirvana, PIXIES and Frank Black, Oingo Boingo, Oasis, THE THE, Marilyn Manson and many others from my collection of about 400 CD's. I know this music is not to the liking of many of you out there, it is non the less what I like (I have begun to like some jazz/funk cds, mostly because the music is so "clean.") Anyway my current system.........
PSB Stratus Goldi speakers
Aragon 8008BB amp
Acurus RL 11 preamp
CAL Icon MK II CDP
MIT T2 cables