Estate sale Fuselier speakers for $370 but I know nothing about them.

So I found these four Fuselier speakers for $370 at an estate sale. They look amazing and from everything I've seen around this forum the creator seemed to know what he was doing.  But I'm just getting into this hobby and I've come across these and I have no clue as to whether they are any good or whether they even work. Any thoughts on how I should proceed or steps I should take? Or should I just buy them and hope for the best? 

Here is a photo of them: 

Thanks so much.  

thatguyyouknow

Showing 11 responses by dill

Buy them. If you only need 2, pick the best two and sell the other pair. Looks like there are 2 different types. That is cheap for 4 quality speakers.

If you want to seriously get into this hobby, you will quickly find out that $370.00 for 4 speakers is peanuts. Knowing the pedigree of these, it would be worth the chance and I certainly would pick them up unheard. Looks like it is a quality estate sale and they look in great physical condition. Heck, most here pay more than that for a pair of interconnects. I would add, be certain all 4 are indeed Fuselier speakers.

"I assume the craftsmanship of the enclosure is probably the most important part of this, right?"

Not really, the drivers, the crossover and the enclosure are all equally important as they work as a unit. The drivers can be replaced or serviced as can the crossovers if needed. Don't worry about that, just buy the da*n speakers and be done with it. Then we can move on to what you will power them with. You have to start somewhere, we all did.