DAC that will play 196/256 files through optical input

I would like to replace my Oppo 105 with a stand alone DAC that will play 196/256 files through an optical input.
thegreenline
I am NOT an expert on this topic and we need someone to confirm my comments below.  After some limited research, I found the following information (in quotes):

"Due to bandwidth limitations, high resolution audio formats such as Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby TrueHD, DTS-HD High Resolution and DTS-HDMaster Audio CANNOT be sent through the coaxial, or optical, digital audio output.  A reduced resolution version of the same audio track will be output instead.  To listen to high resolution audio formats in their best quality, you have to use the HDMI connection.

Due to copyright restrictions, SACD audio cannot be sent through the coaxial or optical digital audio output. To listen to SACD, please use the HDMI or analog audio connections.

An examination of the digital outputs on DVD and Blu-ray players will show that the digital outputs are dumbed down to sample rates of 44.1 or 48 kHz at a bit-depth of 16 bits. These digital outputs are also limited to 2 channel PCM or lossy compressed 5.1 formats. No high-resolution audio is available at the digital outputs on any currently-available player.