Anyone heard the Micro Seiki DDX1000?

I have been looking for a moderately priced turntable that will sound great and I think I may have found one in the Micro Seiki DDX1000. It is a direct drive table so I am hesitant about buying it but I have seen that a lot of people really want them. The table looks awesome and can mount three different arms, my only question is would I be better off with a used Rega or Linn, perhaps a Music Hall than with a well-taken-care-of Micro Sieki DD? Any opinions?
bmw328iproject
Here's your mental issue: "It is a direct drive table so I am hesitant about buying it..."

What, if any, does that have to do with quality?
I am not an expert on turntables but it is my understanding that belt drive tables have less noise. I have looked around a lot and I don't even know of any direct drive tables that are made today (other than DJ tables). Please shed some more light on the subject if possible....
I have never used this table so I don't know how well it works. But in general, DD tables are noisier than belt drive because the motor is directly connected to the platter.

Also, there was theory that the constant micro speed adjustments made by the servo motor can cause a DD table to sound harsh. It might be true but I have never done a controled comparison and am not convinced it is the case.

One major design goal of DD table is to have almost instant start up. As a result, most DD tables use a relativly light weight platter and I think it might have more to do with the sound than the micro speed adjustments.

I am more concern about the noise than anything else, especially for an aged table.

If you have doubt, I would buy a used Linn LP12 instead. It is a much safer bet.

I hope this helps.
Post removed