Review: E A D CD-1000 mkIII CD Player

Category: Digital

After many hours of research into the wonderful world of CD players, I finally selected the EAD CD-1000 III. I had listened to many models up to and around the $1000 range as new, and finally decided to go bargain hunting in the used market. I needed a player that was simple to use, had a refined look, and most of all, would let you hear music like you had never heard it before.
The EAD is meant to be a Christmas gift to my parents this year, and will be the heart of the system that I am putting together for them. Although they have many cd's, they currently play them through a $49 boombox, which has got to go. I purchased this in spanking brand new condition for $700. As this was by auction, I was granted a guarantee of refund, should the player not suit me. I have been listening to a Mccormack Signature player for 4 months, which I felt was a tremendous upgrade from my previous player. Another bargain buy that perhaps was not much of a bargain. Anyway, I set up the EAD CD-1000 III and readied myself for the worst.