Bass leaves after amp warms up?

I don't understand-after my Musical Fidelity M6i amp warms up for about an hour I notice the deep bass & kick drum aren't the same.
They sound less musical with loss of weight/depth.The notes are there but the moving of air have left.Sound is has much less impact and boreing.
I had the same problem with Bryston amp so there is no defect with amps nor with the rest of my equipment/
PSB Synchrony one speakers,AQ cables,Bryston CD Player.
My question has anyone heard similar & is there a plausable reason?
fishing716

Showing 50 responses by fishing716

I have Kimber PK 10 powerkord for the amp & Audioprism foundation II power conditioner.
I've also went direct into the wall.
None has proved to be the issue
Nah,I'm a professional musican and know what I'm saying.
Besides significant other hears the same thing as myself
Perhaps,but the bass is taut & punchy while not being bloated before the amp warms up-It sounds right & enjoyable.
The change is dramatic & unmusucal after warming up
Yes this phenomena happens with Vinyl or CD source
I believe wheather it's spinning or not the sound changes after the amp is on about an hour or less.
Also if I change source from CD to vinyl the sound frequently changes for the worse faster.As if I've distrubted the circut
Yes Synchrony II' exhibited same symptoms as current one's

I had Bryston B60R SST & B135 SST
Both fine sounding amps

Thought I needed more power so got MF M6i 200 watts
To answer your 3rd question
If I turn the amp on and everything sounds good I listen as long as it lasts(about one hour).
I have not tried turning the amp on and waiting an hour to play music.
Also after the full sound leaves I tend to either reconnect speaker cables(which works if I am persistent) or come back later.
It's safe to say I never know if things will be the way I like them with full deep punchy bass or white washed and un emotional.
It's really perculular