b&w 802 n to what speaker

I have been using the b&w 802n for the past 7 years. I generally like the sound but would like a speaker with better bass and highs. I would like to spend around $14,000. My preferences in speaker characteristics, is clarity, dynamics, tonality. I like good imaging but as less concerned with this. I have heard the b&w 802 diamond and like it but are there better alternatives , especially in the used market. There are some used focal jm lab nova utopia be for sales here. Anyone knows how they would compare to b&w 802n? Thanks for any opinions in advance.
acheung
My vote is for the Revel Ultima Salon 2. They list for $22,000 and there are three on Audigon between $11,000 and $13,600. I own a pair and they are excellent.
My vote is for the Revel Ultima Salon 2. They list for $22,000 and there are three on Audiogon between $11,000 and $13,600. I own a pair and they are excellent.
What do you mean by better bass and better high?

You'll need to be more descriptive of what you don't like about the 802N otherwise it is kinda like shooting in the dark.

What size room and placement do you have and what amp?

Kal Rubinson may be able to help you.
Upgrade your crossover in 802N. I like the 802N more than the Diamond. I like paperpulp woofer better than the rohacell. I like the aluminum tweeter better than the diamond. If you re-do the crossove and use better internal wire better capacitors, inductors, and resistors you will save your self a ton of money and have a better speaker than the 802D or 802Di.