$500 USB cable

Someone is trying to sell some fancy (used and 2 ft long) USB cable for $497.50. I am genuinely curious since I am no expert. What does this ultra expensive USB cable do to your audio system (besides transferring digital data)?
jkbtn

Showing 3 responses by hauxon

A little addition about synchronous data transfer. Assuming there is no buffer implemented in the dac (very unlikely) and all packets sent in correct (synchronous) order it would take 200 failed attempts to transfer a package before it would affect the sound stream.